Senior Thesis Prizes Awarded

May 24, 2022

Naser Al-Fawakhiri, Psychology, has been awarded the George A. Miller Prize in Cognitive Science. The excellent and ambitious thesis is titled "Investigating the Influence of Task Error and Reward on Cerebellar Implicit Motor Adaptation".

Rachel Myers, Psychology, is the inaugural recipient of the Dr. Robert J. Glushko Research Prize in the Program in Cognitive Science. The excellent and creative thesis is titled "Exploring Factors Involved in Internet Meme Comprehension".

Congratulations to Naser and Rachel! Their work beautifully reflects their research and classroom experiences during their four years at Princeton.