Upcoming Events

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Karina Tachihara

Thu, Sep 30, 2021, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Abstract: Language learners may use an unacceptable combination of words and sentence structures, leading to what is perceived as errors.

Location: Virtual Event
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Joy Shim

Thu, Oct 7, 2021, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Abstract: Despite frequently being invoked in social theorizing, the notion of group perspectives has evaded conceptual scrutiny in philosophy. In this paper, I develop a theory of group perspectives by way of an analogy with spatial perspectives.

Location: Virtual Event
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Kara Enz

Thu, Nov 11, 2021, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Virtual Event
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Fred Callaway

Thu, Nov 18, 2021, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Virtual Event
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Travis Frederick

Thu, Dec 2, 2021, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Virtual Event
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Xiaofang Yang

Thu, Jan 27, 2022, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Blake Laham

Thu, Feb 3, 2022, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Kerem Oktar

Thu, Feb 17, 2022, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Mayank Agrawal

Thu, Mar 17, 2022, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Qihong Lu

Thu, Mar 24, 2022, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Pages