Upcoming Events

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Mike Morais

Thu, Dec 12, 2019, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Abstract: How do doctors choose diagnoses, bankers choose investments, judges choose verdicts, or lawmakers choose policies? All of these tasks demand distilling a massive body of information into discrete decisions, and for humans and machines alike approximate solutions are necessary. But what is the anatomy of a good...

Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Chris Register

Thu, Feb 13, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Frédérique de Vignemont

Thu, Feb 20, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Paul Smolensky

Thu, Feb 27, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Eric Mendelbaum

Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Chaz Firestone

Thu, Mar 12, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Elizabeth Margulis

Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Kyle Landrum

Thu, Apr 2, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Judith Mildner

Thu, Apr 23, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Karina Tachihara

Thu, Apr 30, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):