Upcoming Events

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Emily Liquin

Thu, Oct 10, 2019, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Abstract: Much of human learning throughout the lifespan is achieved by seeking and generating explanations. However, very little is known about what triggers explanation search in the first place, or under what conditions one’s “explanation-seeking curiosity” is satisfied.

Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Matt Goldrick

Thu, Oct 17, 2019, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Jennifer Nagel

Thu, Nov 21, 2019, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Mike Morais

Thu, Dec 12, 2019, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Lunchtime Talk - Chris Register

Thu, Feb 13, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Frédérique de Vignemont

Thu, Feb 20, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Paul Smolensky

Thu, Feb 27, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Eric Mendelbaum

Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Chaz Firestone

Thu, Mar 12, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Cognitive Science Colloquium - Elizabeth Margulis

Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall - Room 101
Speaker(s):

Pages